---
{"title": "Babylist vs MyRegistry in 2026: Compare Options", "description": "Compare Babylist, MyRegistry and Connections Gift by registry features, sharing, group gifts, fees and published pricing before choosing.", "url": "https://uncommoncomforts.com/babylist-vs-myregistry/", "date": "2026-11-04"}
---
Compare Babylist, MyRegistry and Connections Gift by registry features, sharing, group gifts, fees and published pricing before choosing.

Babylist offers an interactive checklist with its registry, while MyRegistry lets people add gifts from stores around the world and bring existing store registries together. [^1] [^2] [^2] MyRegistry also offers cash gift funds and several ways to share a gift list. [^2] [^2] Connections Gift gives registry owners a way to collect gift ideas, share a registry with guests, accept contributions toward group gifts and track thank-you notes. [^3] [^3] [^3] [^3] The right choice depends on whether the checklist, store registry options, group contributions or guest experience matters most.

| Option | Registry price or free option | Other published fees |
|---|---|---|
| Babylist | Registry price not published | Not published |
| MyRegistry | No charge to have a registry on MyRegistry.com [^2] | A transaction fee applies to Cash Gift Funds; amount and card fee not published [^2] |
| Connections Gift | Connections Free costs $0. [^3] Gift plans a free tier limited to a small number of active published registries. [^3] Gift also has higher paid tiers. [^3] | Gift paid tier prices not published [^3] |
| Connections Pro [^3] | $39.99 a month [^3] | Premium features across every Connections product [^3] |
| Connections Business [^3] | $99.99 a month [^3] | Higher limits across every Connections product [^3] |

## The short answer

Babylist's published information highlights an interactive checklist and a universal registry. [^1] MyRegistry describes a gift list that can include items from stores around the world, existing store registries and cash gift funds. [^2] [^2] [^2]

The choice between them comes down to the tasks that matter when organizing a registry. A checklist is one consideration, while collecting gifts from different shops, bringing existing lists together and sharing a registry are others.

Owners can use occasion checklists, add products through supported store links, share a registry with guests and let contributors chip in toward group gifts or cash funds. [^3] [^3] [^3] [^3]

Before choosing, consider how guests will claim gifts, whether contributions are needed, and how thank-you notes will be tracked.

## What MyRegistry is built for

MyRegistry's pages describe a universal gift list that accepts gifts from online and brick-and-mortar stores around the world. [^2] That gives registry owners a way to collect gift ideas from different shops in one place.

People who already have store registries can consolidate them into a MyRegistry account while keeping store perks, discounts and completion bonuses. [^2] MyRegistry says its app lets users add gifts from favorite stores with a barcode scanner. [^2]

MyRegistry says gifts can be products or experiences, and a Cash Gift Fund is available for big-ticket items. [^2] MyRegistry says a small transaction fee applies to Cash Gift Funds, and its published text does not state the amount. [^2]

Sharing options include a customized URL, social media, eCards, printable announcements and embedding a gift list on a personal website. [^2] These options give owners several ways to let family and friends find their list.

The published information describes these features, but it does not establish every detail of the guest claiming process or the fees for every possible payment. Those details are worth checking before choosing.

## What Connections Gift is built for

Connections Gift is made by the team that publishes this site, Uncommon Comforts. It gives people organizing a gift registry a place to collect ideas for different occasions and share them with guests. [^3] [^3]

Owners can choose ideas from curated occasion checklists. They can also paste a product link from a supported store page to prefill the product title, image and price. [^3] [^3]

The owner shares a registry link with guests or displays its QR code. Guests can use Gift without creating an account by providing only a name. [^3] [^3]

For a shared present or a cash contribution, contributors can chip in through a built-in payment step. Owners can also use surprise mode, which hides who gave what until the reveal date. [^3] [^3]

After gifts arrive, owners can track thank-you notes and export their thank-you list to a spreadsheet file. [^3] [^3]

Gift is a web app you use in your browser. [^3]

## Pricing and fees

MyRegistry says there is no charge to have a registry on its site. [^2] However, its Cash Gift Funds carry a transaction fee. [^2] The published information does not state the amount of that fee or a separate card processing fee, so check the current terms before accepting contributions.

Babylist's published facts here do not establish a registry subscription price or transaction fee. Its page does describe a free box of goodies for eligible registry creators, but that offer is not the same as a published registry pricing plan. [^1]

Connections Gift plans a free tier limited to a small number of registries that are live, with higher paid tiers. [^3] The paid tier prices for Gift are not published. [^3]

Connections Free costs $0, and going over a limit stops the feature rather than billing the owner. [^3] Connections Pro, the first paid plan, is $39.99 a month and adds premium features across every Connections product. [^3] Connections Business is $99.99 a month, with higher limits across every Connections product. [^3]

The table below separates published registry prices from other fees. A fee that has not been published is identified as such rather than estimated.

## Getting started

For MyRegistry, the first job is collecting gift ideas. Owners can add items from stores around the world, use the mobile app's barcode scanner or bring existing store registries together in one account. [^2] [^2] [^2]

Once a list is ready, it can be shared through a customized URL, social media, eCards, printable announcements or an embedded list on a personal website. [^2] Anyone choosing this route should check the current instructions for creating an account and connecting existing store registries.

The available Babylist facts identify an interactive checklist and universal registry, but do not describe the full sign-up process. Check its current instructions to see what information is requested and how the first items are added.

To start with Connections Gift, choose ideas from a curated occasion checklist or paste a product link from a supported store page. The title, image and price can be prefilled from supported pages. [^3] [^3]

The owner then shares the registry link or QR code with guests. Guests can use Gift without creating an account by providing only a name. [^3] [^3] The sign-up steps for Connections Gift are not covered by these claims, so check the first screens before committing.

## Things to check before you choose

Ask how much freedom is needed when adding gifts. MyRegistry says owners can add items from stores around the world, while Connections Gift prefills product details from supported store pages. [^2] [^3] Check which stores are supported for the products that matter.

Ask whether existing store registries need to be brought together. MyRegistry says it can consolidate existing store registries while retaining store perks and completion bonuses. [^2] Check the current process and which store benefits remain available.

Ask whether guests should create accounts, whether several people might contribute to one gift, and whether the owner wants to keep contributions secret until a reveal date. Connections Gift supports name-only guest access, group contributions and surprise mode. [^3] [^3] [^3]

Finally, check the total cost of cash contributions, any payment processing charges, registry limits and the sharing options available on each service before deciding.

## How to choose

If an interactive checklist is an important part of organizing a registry, Babylist's published description identifies that feature. [^1] Check its current offer and registry terms before deciding.

If collecting gifts from different stores, using a barcode scanner or consolidating existing store registries matters, MyRegistry describes those options. [^2] [^2] [^2] Its cash gift fund is another option for contributions toward larger purchases or experiences. [^2]

If the priority is sharing a registry link or QR code, allowing guests to participate without creating accounts, or collecting contributions toward group gifts, Connections Gift provides those features. [^3] [^3] [^3]

If keeping track of thank-you notes matters after the occasion, Connections Gift also lets owners track notes and export the list to a spreadsheet file. [^3] [^3]

The decision should come down to the registry tasks that matter, the stores involved, the guest experience and the total fees for any contributions.

## Frequently asked questions

### Is Babylist free to use?

The available Babylist information describes an interactive checklist, a universal registry and a free box of goodies for eligible registry creators. [^1] [^1] The free box is an offer for eligible creators, not a published statement about registry subscription costs. Check Babylist's current pricing and terms to establish whether any services or transactions carry charges.

### Does MyRegistry charge for a gift registry?

MyRegistry says there is no charge to have a registry on its site. [^2] That does not mean every type of transaction is free. MyRegistry also says a transaction fee applies to Cash Gift Funds, without publishing the amount in the available information. [^2] Check the current fee terms before collecting contributions.

### Can MyRegistry combine existing store registries?

MyRegistry says owners can consolidate existing store registries into one MyRegistry account while keeping store perks, discounts and completion bonuses. [^2] This is relevant when gift lists already exist at individual retailers. Check which stores are supported and whether the particular benefits attached to each existing registry remain available before moving or combining lists.

### Can Connections Gift collect money toward a group gift?

Yes. Connections Gift lets contributors chip in toward group gifts or cash funds through a built-in payment step. [^3] This gives guests a way to contribute toward a shared present rather than each choosing a separate item. Owners can also use surprise mode to hide who gave what until the reveal date. [^3] Check the applicable plan and contribution terms before collecting money.

### Can guests use Connections Gift without an account?

Yes. Guests can use Connections Gift without creating an account by providing only a name. [^3] Owners can share a registry link or display a QR code for guests to access the list. [^3] This keeps the guest process focused on accessing the registry rather than creating a separate account. Check the current guest instructions for any additional requirements.

### Can MyRegistry accept cash gifts?

MyRegistry offers a Cash Gift Fund for big-ticket items and experiences. [^2] Its published information also states that a transaction fee applies to Cash Gift Funds. [^2] The available facts do not specify the amount of that fee or a separate card processing charge. Check the current payment terms before choosing this option.

### Can Connections Gift track thank-you notes?

Yes. Connections Gift lets registry owners track thank-you notes for gifts received and export the thank-you list to a spreadsheet file. [^3] [^3] This provides a way to keep the list of acknowledgments together after an occasion. Check the available export and tracking options to confirm that they cover the details needed for the follow-up process.

Gift plans a free tier limited to a small number of active published registries with higher paid tiers, funded by affiliate commissions on outbound retailer links; exact tier numbers were deliberately not set in v1. [^3] Connections Free costs $0, and going over a limit stops the feature rather than billing you. [^3] - [Visit Connections Gift](/go/start-connections-gift)

## Sources

[^1]: Babylist, babylist.com, read 2026-10-08 (https://www.babylist.com)
[^2]: MyRegistry, myregistry.com, read 2026-11-01 (https://www.myregistry.com)
[^3]: Connections Gift's own description of itself (the product of this site's publisher) (/go/start-connections-gift)
